Sunday, May 6, 2018

CLFA 2018 Book of the Year Winners!


CLFA 2018 Book of the Year

Congratulations to Jon Del Arroz for winning First Place in the CLFA 2018 Book of the Year with his steampunk novel For Steam and Country: Book One of the Adventures of Baron Von Monocle.

Here's the blurb:
Her father's been pronounced dead. Destructive earthquakes ravage the countryside. An invading army looms over the horizon. And Zaira's day is just getting started...

Abandoned at an early age, Zaira von Monocle found life as the daughter of a great adventurer to be filled with hard work and difficulty. She quickly learned to rely on only herself. But when a messenger brought news that her father was dead and that she was the heir to his airship, her world turned upside down.

Zaira soon finds herself trapped in the midst of a war between her home country of Rislandia and the cruel Wyranth Empire, whose soldiers are acting peculiarly—almost inhuman. With the enemy army advancing, her newfound ship’s crew may be the only ones who can save the kingdom.

Jon Del Arroz is on my list of "banned book authors" and I am very happy to see him get this fan award. Read his great and gracious acceptance post here.

And congratulations also to second place winner Moira Greyland for her memoir The Last Closet: The Dark Side of Avalon. This was actually my personal pick as best book of the my reading year, and I highly recommend it in my review.

2nd Place Winner
3rd Place Winner
Final congratulations to third place winners Chris Kennedy and Mark Wandrey and the contributors to the anthology A Fistful of Credits: Stories from the Four Horsemen Universe (The Revelations Cycle Book 5).

These books are free to read for Kindle Unlimited subscribers. If you want to see if subscribing is right for you, can get a Kindle Unlimited 30-Day Free Trial.

No comments:

Post a Comment